Our Student Council

Our Student Council

“Leadership is not a position or a title, it is action and example.”

Presidium-The investiture ceremony was organised at  Delhi Public School  Rau   on 21 July 2023. The ceremony unfolded in the magnificent Sparkle  New  Litera vestibule, emanating an air of anticipation and excitement. Dignitaries, parents, teachers and students eagerly awaited the commencement of the event, their eyes gleaming with pride and hope. The stage was adorned with the school’s emblem, creating an ambience of reverence and commitment to the institution’s values.

A spirit of unity and vitality filled the air as the Grand Ceremony commenced with the Lighting of the auspicious Lamp of Knowledge followed by the poignant rendition of the School Anthem.

Presidium, The Investiture Ceremonyis a solemn occasion wherein all the young students were seen well prepared to don the mantle of leadership and responsibility while carrying it out with utmost dedication.

The newly elected student council members pledged to work earnestly and uphold the honour and glory of the institution while receiving their prestigious Flag, badge and sash from the Chief Guest Adv. PushyamitraBhargav, the Mayor of Indore , Shri Nitin Ambaselkar,President (Finance & Accounts) DPS Bhopal- Indore- Kolar, Rau-Indore and Treasurer Jagran Social Welfare Society. Dr. DharamVerma, Director Schools Academic Development, Parent Representatives Dr. Rupali Joshi & Dr.(lt.Cdr.) Aniruddha Sirothiya .

It was a proud moment for all the Parents to witness their children being invested with great responsibilities while embarking on a new journey as leaders. The Chief Guest gave a speech to the children regarding upholding the legacy of the school and the importance of leadership qualities and tips on how to turn out to be a leader. He encouraged students to safe guard the environment and be the change. The Mayor of the city planted sapling and urged everyone to join the campaign that he has initiated “Parivaran Mitra”.

As the ceremony commenced, the Principal,Ms.Asha Nair took to the podium to address the gathering. In her speech, she emphasized the significance of leadership and the responsibilities associated with it. She expressed pride in the students who had been selected for various positions of authority, acknowledging their exemplary contributions, both academic and co-curricular. Her motivational words ignited a fire within the hearts of the newly appointed leaders and the entire student community, fostering a spirit of determination and resilience. She highlighted that the students should learn to "RESPOND RATHER THAN REACT. REACTIONS ARE ALWAYS INSTINCTIVE WHEREAS RESPONSES ARE ALWAYS WELL THOUGHT".

The newly elected prefects stood on the stage honest and upright, confident of their potential to lead their Dipsites. They then took an oath to serve the school with diligence and sincerity, and to keep the flag of the school flying.

Raghav Jaiswal was conferred with the position ofPresident, Chirayu Sharma  and Prabhgun Bhatiabecamethe secretariesZainab Syed and Ishaan Agrawal were selected as  the Head Girl and the Head Boy along with the Sports Captain, Discipline Head, Cultural Head, Student Editor and House Captains and Prefects were conferred with badges, sashes and flags for the current academic session2023.

The investiture ceremony concluded on a high note, leaving an indelible impression in the hearts and minds of all attendees. The event served as a reminder of the transformative power of leadership and the role it plays in shaping the future. With the flags held high and heads standing tall, the ceremony concluded with the National Anthem

Heading Captains
PostSelected Candidate
House CaptainAdarsh Yadav
House CaptainDisha Sewani
Vice House CaptainSiddham Shah
Vice House CaptainAdhya Pateria
House Prefects Middle SchoolMohd. Umar Sheikh
House Prefects Middle SchoolAnanya Singh Chouhan
Junior House PrefectAtisha Ranka
House CaptainDarshan Jain
House CaptainAyesha Arora
Vice House CaptainParv Vikalp Nagori
Vice House CaptainArchee Gangwal
House Prefects Middle SchoolMihir Agrawal
House Prefects Middle SchoolRiya Maheshwari
Junior House PrefectSiddharth Dube
House CaptainTanmay Maheshwari
House CaptainRaajvi Matlani
Vice House CaptainAdnan Talwala
Vice House CaptainAarohi Parmar
House Prefects Middle SchoolVishvesh Mangodia
House Prefects Middle SchoolPreet Chhabra
Junior House PrefectArnav K. Singh
House CaptainAgrim Soni
House CaptainKhushi Dawar
Vice House CaptainVihaan Jain
Vice House CaptainMansi Patil
House Prefects Middle SchoolMohammed Zulfiqar
House Prefects Middle SchoolNayesha Thakur
Junior House PrefectIvan Khanwalkar
Heading Directors
PostSelected Candidate
Cultural SecretaryTanisha Soni
Dance DirectorJigyasa Singh Chouhan
Director  Vocal  MusicDrishti Tiwari
Director Instrumental MusicRohan Jatav
Director  Art & CraftAnshika Singh
Director Cyber TechAryan Agnihotri
Director Community ServiceDisha Chouhan
Director Community Service (Middle School)Vanshika Sewani
Director MUN Club and InternationalismPriyanshi Somani
Student Editor – EnglishSaima Soni
Student Editor – EnglishRinaaz Taj
Student Editor – EnglishSuveer Chimnani
Student Editor – HindiRicha Tiwari
Student Editor – HindiRudra Mittal
French SecretaryBhargavi Ojha
Director Discipline SeniorMohak Motwani
Director Discipline SeniorAarohi
Director Discipline Middle SchoolRudra Maheshwari
Director Discipline Middle SchoolMedha Chaturvedi
Director Discipline Middle SchoolKatyayni Sharma